Parents please heed this important message. This is an epidemic that will not go away….we can not ignore it thinking it will vanish into thin air.

lisaorchard

Hello Everyone! I hope you enjoyed Laurie Cameron’s post last week! I’m back this week discussing another issue that faces our young people of today. And the topic that’s on my mind is a serious one.

As I’m sure you all know Jerry Sandusky was found Guilty on forty five of the forty eight counts of sexual abuse that he was charged with. This didn’t surprise me at all.  The man is a predator and he’s the worse kind because he appears to be such a nice guy.

As I pondered this case, I started thinking about the victims. How did they get involved with their abuser? How does this start?

As I researched this horrendous event I noticed that these kids are groomed by their abuser long before the abuse happens. The kids are given special attention and gifts from the abuser. He builds a rapport with the child…

View original post 402 more words

